• Vinyl Spiral
  • Products
  • 12" Vinyls
  • Mad Season – Above
  • Mad Season – Above


    Consisting of Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready, Alice in Chains vocalist Layne Staley, bass player John Baker Saunders and Screaming Trees’ Barrett Martin on drums, the Seattle-based supergroupMad Season recorded Above as their only studio album. It was released in March 1995, featuring guest vocals from Mark Lanegan. A mix of melancholy ballads and hard rock, the album proved to be a gold certified hit.

    This expanded double 12″ vinyl edition includes the original album in its entirety as well as three songs from the band’s unfinished second album with newly recorded vocals by Mark Lanegan, a previously unreleased instrumental “Interlude,” and a remixed version of Mad Season’s cover of John Lennon’s “I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier”.


    1 in stock

    Share this product

    Release date: 20th April 2013
    Format: 2x 12″ Vinyl – 180g Limit edition – Previously unreleased bonus tracks
    Label: Music On Vinyl
    Catalogue number:  MOVLP169
    Barcode: 8713748980726


    A1 Wake Up
    A2 X-Ray Mind
    A3 River Of Deceit

    B1 I’m Above
    B2 Artificial Red
    B3 Lifeless Dead
    B4 I Don’t Know Anything

    C1 Long Gone Day
    C2 November Hotel
    C3 All Alone
    C4 Interlude
    C5 Locomotive (Bonus track)

    D1 Black Book Of Fear (Bonus track)
    D2 Slip Away (Bonus track)
    D3 I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier (Remix)

    Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm

    Mad Season




    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “Mad Season – Above”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Have no product in the cart!