• Vinyl Spiral
  • Products
  • 12" Vinyls
  • Philip Glass – The Hours (OST)
  • Philip Glass – The Hours (OST)


    Nonpareil marks the 20th anniversary and Philip Glass’ 85th birthday with the first vinyl release of his acclaimed score for The Hours on 30th September 2022.

    The Academy Award-nominated soundtrack initially released in 2002 accompanies Stephen Daldry’s film, intertwining the lives of three women based on Michael Cunningham’s novel.

    Glass’s compelling score, recorded at Abbey Road Studios and Air Studios, London, significantly complements the film’s intertwining narratives, hailed by NPR for unifying diverse stories with its singular musical approach.


    1 in stock

    Share this product

    Release date: 30 Sep 2022
    Format: 2x 12″ Black Vinyl  180g – Gatefold – Reissue
    Label: Nonesuch
    Catalogue number: 75597910292
    Barcode: 075597910292


    A1  The Poet Acts
    A2  Morning Passages
    A3  Something She Has To Do
    A4  “For Your Own Benefit”

    B1  Vanessa And The Changelings
    B2  “I’m Going To Make A Cake”
    B3  An Unwelcome Friend
    B4  Dead Things

    C1  The Kiss
    C2  “Why Does Someone Have To Die?”
    C3  Tearing Herself Away

    D1  Escape!
    D2  Choosing Life
    D3  The Hours

    Weight 0.500 kg
    Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm

    Philip Glass


    The Hours


    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “Philip Glass – The Hours (OST)”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Have no product in the cart!